Sweet thoughts on Valentine’s Day

Banner_Craft_Valentines Day_Willow Life

Every year, it seems like Valentine’s Day creeps up on me. It’s like January barely started and already we are in the middle of February. And every year, I end up running around last minute trying to find a special way to say to my man that he makes me happy every day – Valentine’s Day or not.

I use to not care about Valentine’s Day. I mean, sure it’s always nice to have an occasion to dress up and go out to the restaurant with your significant other, cook a special meal at home or even spend the evening curled up on the couch watching bad TV. But in all my twenties, I never really made a big deal out of this day. Since I have met Jacob, however, I surprise myself looking at the most original ways to make his day special. I guess I realized that what makes me happy about Valentine’s Day is making him feel special.

Chapters has beautiful frames that are original yet very elegant. Print your favourite picture, a ticket from a show that you enjoyd with your significant other or any other meaningful item et voilà: you have a very personal gif that will melt your other half's heart.
Chapters has beautiful frames that are original yet very elegant. Print your favourite picture, a ticket from a show that you enjoyd with your significant other or any other meaningful item et voilà: you have a very personal gif that will melt your other half’s heart.

Over the year, I also realized that I wanted my gift to mean something. However, we sometimes struggle to find the time to sit down and really find a way to personalize a gift. What I found out is that when we take the time to really think about what would make our best friend happy, it can ends up costing way less than 12 roses while lasting longer.

Overman jewellery is located in Nova Scotia and croates stunning pieces at a very reasonable price. Their items are unique and are pieces of art. The rustic charm of their jewelleries will make your valentine feel very special.
Overman jewellery is located in Nova Scotia and croates stunning pieces at a very reasonable price. Their items are unique and are pieces of art. The rustic charm of their jewelleries will make your valentine feel very special.

So I have decided to share with you some thoughts in case you are looking for some inspiration this Valentine’s Day. May your sweet-half be a man or woman, I think you will find some ideas here that will guide you to the right gift.

This Canada shaped cheese board will please the chef in your life. It is made from bamboo and in Canada! Check out Boogie and Birdie in Ottawa to get your hand on one.
This Canada shaped cheese board will please the chef in your life. It is made from bamboo and made in Canada! Check out Boogie and Birdie in Ottawa to get your hand on one.

And don’t forget: in any case, you can pretty much never go wrong with high-quality chocolate (forget the chocolate at the grocery store and get a box at a local store). They might be a little more expansive, but they are normally worth every penny.

Those coasters are so nice! I pruchased 4 of them for a friend for her birthday and think they are one of the most original gif you can make, especially if you live in Ottawa. You can find them in many places such as Boogie and Birdie in Ottawa and Keepsakes in Almonte.
Those coasters are so nice! I pruchased 4 of them for a friend for her birthday and think they are one of the most original gif you can make, especially if you live in Ottawa. You can find them in many places such as Boogie and Birdie in Ottawa and Keepsakes in Almonte.

As to what I did get Jacob for Valentine’s Day, you will have to wait to see. But I can tell you that: it means hell of a lot!

Zazzle has a great and creative sélection of cards and gif tags for Valentine's Day (among other items). You can customize pretty much anything, which makes it easy to put your personal touch on a gif.
Zazzle has a great and creative selection of cards and gif tags for Valentine’s Day (among other items). You can customize pretty much anything, which makes it easy to put your personal touch on a gif.

Leave a Reply

