Happy #NationalCupcakeWeek!

Strawberry Cupcakes

In case you missed it, this week is #NationalCupcakeWeek. That’s right – not just a one day celebration but a full week to talk about everything we love about those small cakes: their smell, texture, colourful forsting, their different flavours, the list is endless.

On top of being pretty, cupcakes remind me of winter. For some reason, I don’t bake cupcakes in the summer (it doesn’t even cross my mind). But during winter, I can spend evenings making a tasty batter, beat some buttercream and decorate my small cakes while listening to some music. I actually find the whole process quite relaxing.

Chocolate Cupcakes

Anyways, as this week is #NationalCupecakeWeek, I thought I would share some of my favourite cupcake recipes that have already been published on the website. I wanted to make a new recipe for this occasion but time is literally slipping through my fingers these days so couldn’t make it happen.

Wherever you are, I hope you will make yourself a cupcake this week end enjoy it very much. And if, just like me, you are running out of time to actually bake a batch, get one from a bakery on your way home!

Vanilla Swirl Cupcakes

 

Double chocolate cupcakes
Those cupcakes are soft, rich, and so delicious. It will fix your craving for chocolate in a heartbeat. The full recipe is here.

Strawberry cupcakes
I just love the sweetness of those cupcakes and the natural flavours of the strawberries. A must if you like fruity cake. The full recipe is here.

Mini red velvet cupcakes
By far one of my favourite. The cupcake is very moist and the frosting isn’t too strong. A great, balanced treat. The full recipe is here.

Mini Red Velvet Cupcakes

Vanilla swirl cupcakes
Probably the recipe I have made the most at home. It is a classic. The full recipe is here.

Banana and peacan cupcakes
This one is a little more time-consuming, but very delicious. Totally worth spending the extra time in the kitchen. The full recipe is here.

Banana Pecan Cupcakes

 

Leave a Reply

