Blueberry and White Chocolate Squares

Blueberry & White Chocolate Squares

As you probably know by now, I love blueberries. What took me a while to understand was that not only did I love white chocolate, but blueberries and white chocolate are a divine combination. True story!

About a week ago, I ended up making these squares for Jacob to bring as a gift to one of his interns at work. The short story is that one of his interns has a stand at Carp Farmers Market where he sells some AMAZING Himalayan dumplings.

First plug: Seriously, if you haven’t been to Carp, go. Second plug: stop on Saturday to their farmers market and go try the Tibetan dumplings at one of their booths. Delicious. Here is a link to their facebook page if you want to know more about it.

Anyways, one morning Jacob and I went to see his intern and he offered us a bunch of dumplings. As he would not take our money in exchange, I told him I would bake him some cookies!

So as I was getting ready to leave my house for the week, I dug through my memory to find a quick, yet delicious, recipe to bake for Jacob’s intern. And this is when I remembered these squares! They are inspired by a recipe made by Ricardo. You can access his website by clicking here.

Blueberry & White Chocolate Squares

I am pretty sure you will like it since it really is a nice treat. These squares are also better the day after you baked them. So here is the recipe, I hope you will enjoy it!

You will need:
6 ounces of white chocolate, melted over a bain-marie
1 cup of flour
½ teaspoon of baking powder
¾ cup of sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons of vanilla
3 tablespoons of milk
1 cup of blueberries

In a bowl, mix the flour with the baking powder.

In another bowl, whisk the eggs with the sugar. Add vanilla then beat in the melted white chocolate.

Add one tablespoon of milk and beat. Add half of the flour. Add another tablespoon of milk, then the rest of the flour. Finish by incorporating the last tablespoon of milk.

With a wooden spoon, gently incorporate the blueberries.

Pour into a square-baking pan lined with parchment paper. Bake at 350F for about 35 minutes. Enjoy!

Blueberry & White Chocolate Squares

8 thoughts

  1. I love blueberries and I’ve been craving white chocolate for a week now. I did bake something with it, but the craving didn’t stop, so I’ll try this recipe soon! Thanks 😉

Leave a Reply

